• 2013 Season ALSCCA Awards Banquet

    Another racing season has come to an end. ALSCCA will be hosting the annual party this year at Tom Williams BMW on Saturday, January 11th, 2014 starting at 6:30 pm.


    We will have BBQ for everyone, along with a raffle drawing, and hand out the annual awards to the recipients. The Solo class championship awards will be given out at the banquet as well. 


    The annual awards consist of rotating trophies that are voted on by you, the members. Your vote can be sent in by email to


    Solo Awards (May vote for those nominated or write in your own vote)

    - Driver of the Year:

    --Nick Vagner

    --Jordan Towns

    --Jerry Ledford

    --Chaisit Tongsuvone


    - Most Improved Driver:

    --Heath Patterson

    --Chaisit Tongsuvone


    - Solo Worker of the Year:

    --Nick Vagner

    --Lyle Cain

    --Josh Bassett

    --Sara Tongsuvone


    General Membership Awards (May be voted on by all members of ALSCCA)

    - Mechanic of the Year

    - Hard Luck Award


    Club Racing Awards

    - National Driver of the Year

    - Regional Driver of the Year

    - Sandtrap Award

    - Race Worker of the Year


    Time Trial Awards

    - Time Trial Driver of the Year


    In addition to the awards, we will also be voting on the ALSCCA leadership positions AT THE BANQUET which include the Regional Executive (RE), Assistant Regional Executive, Treasurer, Secretary, and the Board of Directors. If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else for any of the positions, please send an email to and then come to the banquet to place your vote.


    We hope to see everyone there and look forward to starting 2014!


    Original post found here: