Latest ALSCCA News

2016 ALSCCA Awards winners

The 2016 ALSCCA Awards as presented were:

Race Worker of the Year: Chuck Schultz for his Sound Control work
Race Worker of the Year: Chris Asmus for his Paddock and general all around work.
Time Trial Driver of the Year: Delanie Calhoun
Club Race Driver of the Year: Wade Richardson
Solo driver of the year: Jordan Towns
Solo Rookie of the Year: Lacey Truett

Congratulations to all the winners and we look forward to another season!

ALSCCA Banquet, January 21, 2017

Our ALSCCA Banquet is set for Saturday, January 21, 2017, at Heatherwood Hills Country Club (400 St Annes Dr, Birmingham, AL 35244). A cash bar will be available beginning 5:30pm. Dinner will start at 6:00pm and year-end awards will follow. We expect the event to end at 8:00pm.
All ALSCCA members are welcome and invited to bring a guest. There will be no cost for the dinner. So we can plan accordingly, please RSVP to if you have not already responded via our earlier survey.
Hope to see you there!

2017 Officer & Board Nominations Sought

2016 is drawing to a close and it's time for our annual election. All ALSCCA members interested in helping their Region in 2017 are invited to nominate themselves for an officer or board position. Most importantly we have vacancies for Assistant Regional Executive and Secretary that must be filled. 

If you wish to be nominated please send your name & the position you seek to Nominations are open until December 15, 2016. The resulting nominees will be sent for your vote prior to our annual banquet, which is currently being planned for either January 14 or 21, 2017. (Another announcement will be forthcoming once the banquet details are set.)
Please note: if you are currently serving and wish to continue to do so we need you to send a nomination.
As a reminder, here are your 2016 Region Officers and at-large Board members:
  • Regional Executive: Rod Hardiman
  • Assistant Regional Executive: Sam Copeland (not seeking re-election in 2017)
  • Treasurer: Mike Wenning
  • Secretary: Sara Tongsuvone (not seeking re-election in 2017)
  • Club Race Chair: John Waight
  • Solo Co-chairs: Josh Bassett & Charles d'Ambrose
  • Time Trial Chair: Delanie Calhoun
  • RallyCross Chair: Matt Williams
  • Teen Driver Chair: Rod Hardiman
  • Social Media Chair: Chris Asmus
At-Large Board Members:
  • Rob Arbitelle
  • Robert Russom
  • Casey Stallings
  • Andy Tow
  • Nick Vagner

Additional information